European Ancestors

Enrolment is underway for the next course starts Starts 18 April 2023 –  For information, and to book, click the link :

Pharos Researching Ancestors in Continental Europe Course 

Country Key:

  • Countries in bold – Formerly part of Yugoslavia
  • Countries in Italics – Part of the European Continent and member state or former of the European Union. The United Kingdom and Ireland were one Country until 1922. There is some crossover between the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland.
  • Countries in green – are not strictly part of Europe.

Countries across Europe in alphabetical order:

Updated 27 March 2023